To-do list

5 Apr

I turned in a very large paper Sunday, which is the reason I didn’t update last week.

Since I’m trying to keep to a vague schedule of once or more a week, I felt obligated to make a note of the hiccup. I thought I’d give a glimpse at what I have planned to try writing about in the nebulous future, although random posts will spring to mind in between, especially since some of these are kind of huge-ish (I feel like being an English major somehow caused me to give myself permission to use words like “huge-ish”) ideas. In no particular order:

– Girlfriend (newly registered at Hermeneutism) has offered to write a post with me sharing both our perspectives about navigating an ace/sexual relationship. Actually, if you have any questions in particular you’d like answered, you can leave a comment here and we’ll see if we have an answer.

– A “coming out” post for Sciatrix’s blog carnival on the subject

– Another few “ace childhood” posts

– Some “neutrois childhood” posts

– An attempt to define romantic attraction, at least in the context of myself

– Some kind of overview of books from my queer YA lit project, if not individual reviews (partly because I don’t have most of the books anymore and wouldn’t be able to quote from them)

5 Responses to “To-do list”

  1. maddox April 5, 2011 at 5:14 PM #

    We miss you. At least post something funny/stupid letting us know you’re barely alive and super busy.

    • ace eccentric April 5, 2011 at 6:21 PM #

      Heh! Aw, thank you. I will keep this in mind for future swamped weeks. Last week I could’ve quoted some thrilling papers on Library of Congress Subject Headings ;)

  2. Girlfriend April 5, 2011 at 8:05 PM #

    For real though, y’all should ask questions! :D We’ve done a preliminary post but we totally ran out of things to talk about after a bit, and I would love to be able to contribute to the conversation any way I can.

  3. maddox April 6, 2011 at 2:41 PM #

    Aha! We got Girlfriend on too!

    Here are my questions / stuff to get you to write:
    – I’d be curious to know if you know or recall how you came about identifying as asexaul/trans/neutrois. I’ve sadly forgotten most of this.
    – What are your transition dreams, plans, conundrums?
    – How did you disclose your identities in your relationship, and how did this go?
    – Why English major and not Math? Math is the universal language of the universe y’know.

    • ace eccentric April 6, 2011 at 5:32 PM #

      We did! Huzzah!

      – I remember the identification process, mostly, but had forgotten it might be something people would be interested in, so thanks for the reminder.

      – It would be interesting to document my medical transition from this early on.

      – That’s a good relationship question for me and Girlfriend to answer, also.

      – I was mostly anticipating the creation of Fuck Yeah English Major Armadillo on Tumblr.

Leave a Reply

